Brûleurs de loups

Brûleurs de loups Hockey

Brûleurs de Loups is a hockey team from Grenoble, France. Formed in 1963, they have been a part of the highest French hockey league "Ligne Magnus" since 1968. They have a long celebrated history filled with successes. The Brûleurs de Loups are 7 time French champions and 4 times regular season champions. In 2019, they became French champions. With capacity for 5000 fans, the Brûleurs de Loups have the third largest hockey arena in France, called the "Pôle Sud".

For this interview, we spoke with team captain Teddy Trabichet. The veteran defenseman has won 5 French titles and is in his third year with the Brûleurs de Loups.




Ligne Magnus

Sporting achievements

Sporting achievements
Championship Wins
1981, 1982, 1991, 1998, 2007, 2009, 2019

Cup Winner
1994, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2015, 2017

How often do you train and how do you train?

We train 4 times a week, even off the ice. Most of the time we are either warming up or lifting weights in segments of 45 to 60 minutes. Afterwards we hit the ice. There we'll train several sequences for the next game.

What motivates you before the game?

Each player has his own tradition and ritual. Important is that the entire team is 100% focused on the game.

How do you celebrate a victory?

After home games, we sing with our fans. A motivating fan base is very important to us. It's always a special moment to celebrate with our fans - what makes our victory even better.

What does owayo mean to you?

owayo jerseys are of great quality. The design and quality are what we love.

What do you like about them?

This year, our owayo jerseys have logos made with tackle twill, what makes them look superb. The fans love them.